Premier (1983 - 1987)
The first band I put together with two secondary school buddies.

Art Asia band (1983 - 2001)
Asia arts organisation who also have their own part-time band consisting of local singers and musicians performing bollywood and contemporary classic songs.

Manzil (1984 - 1986)
Asian pop outfit formed with secondary school buddies.

Kalyug (1987)
Asian pop outfit.

Inaam (1988 - 2003)
Southampton longest running bhangra band playing the classic tracks of the 80s and 90s bhangra scene.

Eclectic indie rock band influenced by Yes, The Rolling Stones, The Doors and others.

Eastern Reign (1997 - 2000)
Pop/punk band that rocked!

Mystique (1998)
Specifically formed for the 'JarreCon98' Jean Michel Jarre Convention held on Sun 23 Aug 1998 at the Guildhall, Aston University, Birmingham, UK. The band performed a fantastic live collection of Jarre’s music to a spectacular backdrop of lights and specially-designed graphics. The six-piece band began rehearsing in October '97.

Short lived bhangra band that won 'Best Bhangra band' at the 2002 Asian Song Contest, Birmingham Symphony Hall, UK.

The Wild Things
The best 60's music tribute band in the south fronted by the former original bass player of the legendary Troggs, Pete Staples.

Kinesis 4 (2000 - to date)
Prog/blues/folk/classic rock

Hybrid 6.0 (Jun 2012 - Dec 2014)
Industrial punk band

Zen Juddhism (2015 - to date)
Indie/melodic rock

All contents Opkar Hans 2012. All rights reserved.